In 2002, the Faculty of Information Technology and Computer Science was established at Yarmouk University by a decision of the Higher Education Council in accordance to his majesty King Abdullah II instructions to keep pace with the advancement of technology and computer science in developed countries and to meet the needs of the local, regional and global markets. The core of the establishment of the faculty was the Department of Computer Science, which was established as a department affiliated to the Faculty of Science in 1980, where it was the first department to grant a bachelor degree in Computer Science among Jordanian universities, and then the department started offering a master degree in Computer Science in 2000. Upon the establishment of the college, three departments were approved; Computer Science, Computer Information Systems and Management Information Systems Departments

Where To Fined Us

Faculty News List

Faculty News


Events and Ads